House and Burnley are handed home ties

Lowerhouse will face Great Eccleston in the first round of the 2018 Lancashire Knock Out Cup competition, after sharing the trophy last month with Ormskirk.

Sunday, 22nd October 2017, 10:00 am

And Burnley – beaten by their derby rivals in the semi-final – will host Longridge.

The draw took place at Emirates Old Trafford during the LCB Recreational Committee meeting by Chairman Bob Hinchliffe, Non-Executive Director John Murphy and Lancashire CCC’s Sales and Marketing Director Justin Hopwood, in the presence of officials from leagues.

A total of 60 clubs from 10 leagues qualified for the 47th Knock Out Cup competition, which has thrown up some interesting ties.

Denton West, winners in 2016, play Firwood Bootle, winners of the cup the year before, while Ormskirk face Bamford Fieldhouse, and Northern have home advantage against Littleborough, who were runners up back in 2015.

Norley Hall of the Southport and District Amateur Cricket League have an exciting away tie at Northern League’s Blackpool.

Lowerhouse twice attempted to play their final with Ormskirk, first at Emirates Old Trafford, and then Blackpool, but the inclement weather led to the sides sharing the trophy.

The full draw is: Farnworth v Todmorden; Read v Penwortham; Blackpool v Norley Hall; Northern v Littleborough; Walsden v Formby; Oswaldtwistle v Greenfield; Sutton v Farnworth Social Circle; Kearsley v Crompton; Settle v Woodbank; Nelson v Clifton; Walkden v Rainhill; Monton & Weaste v Westhoughton; Clitheroe v Chorley; Lytham v Eccleston; Burnley v Longridge; Leyland v Fleetwood; Netherfield bye, Ramsbottom bye; Denton St Lawrence v Euxton; Fulwood & Broughton v Whalley; Ormskirk v Bamford Fieldhouse; Barnoldswick v In Time; Norden bye; Roe Green v Vernon Carus; Flixton v Elite; Leigh v Darwen; St Annes bye; Denton West v Firwood Bootle; Garstang v Penrith; Salesbury v Horwich; Great Eccleston v Lowerhouse; Rochdale v Bradshaw.