Brierfield Bridge Club bids to be even bigger next year

Brierfield Bridge Club can boast a winning hand at its annual competition, which this year saw a record number of entries from members.
The winning pairThe winning pair
The winning pair

The competition has been played every year since 1985 when the trophy was donated by former member Olive Cockett.

This year’s competition was won by Alan Crabtree and David Spencer with Trevor Mayes and Eric Holden being the runners up.