Prize night at Lowerhouse

editorial image
Share this article

LOWERHOUSE celebrated their successful youth system at their Juniors to Third XI presentation evening in a packed clubhouse on Friday.

Chairman Stan Heaton introduced the numerous winners, with the awards presented by the club’s Lancashire Under 19 player of the year Jonny Whitehead.

The roll of honour is as follows:

Under 9s - Fourth, First Division; Batting: Aman Singh; Bowling: Usman Arshad, Aman Singh.

Under 11s Koalas - Fourth Division runners-up; Batting: Aman Singh, James Bridge; Bowling: Jack Spence, Dylan Taylor.

Under 11s Cubs - Third Division; Batting: Kheiro Chir; Bowling: George Irvine, Kheiro Chir.

Under 11s Bears - Fourth, First Division, Cup winners; Batting: Dylan du Toit, Ben Woodall; Bowling: Thomas Halstead, Sam Harrison.

Under 13s Jaguars - Fourth, Third Division; Bowling: Taha Dabir; Batting: Taha Dabir.

Under 13s Cougars - Fifth, First Division; Batting: Laura Burrows, Oscar Coates; Bowling: Robson Elliott.

Under 13s Tigers - Second Division champions; Batting: Georgia Clough, Ross Birchall; Bowling: Josh Waddington, Charlie Bithell.

Under 13s Lions - First Division champions; Batting: Jack Moodie, Harry Wheatcroft; Bowling: Ryan Starkie, Dec Stansfield.

Under 13s Full - Fifth; Batting: Joseph Halstead; Bowling: Joseph Halstead, Tom Bridge.

Under 15s Barracudas - Sixth, Third Division; Batting: Joseph Halstead, Hamzah Zaman; Bowling: Michael Rogan, Danny Simm.

Under 15s Dolphins - Third Division runners-up; Batting: Tom Nicholas, Harry Spark; Bowling: Joey Stein, Harry Spark.

Under 15s Sharks - Runners-up; Batting: Ben Gorton; Bowling: James Stackhouse.

Under 17s - Third; Batting: Josh Lavin, Jack Edgar; Bowling: Jack Edgar, Dec Bailey.

Third XI - Eighth; Batting: Rhys Woodworth, Will Norcross; Bowling: Ismail Khalil.

Geoff Hope Fielding Award – Josh Moodie.

Betty Suthers Memorial Trophy (most improved cricketer) – Vanis Chir.

Bert Blackburn Newcomer – Dylan Taylor.

Jim Ives Memorial Trophy – Ben Gorton.