Padiham’s cricket juniors receive welcome boost

editorial image

PADIHAM Cricket Club’s junior section has received a welcome boost with the donation of a cheque for £250 from the Yorkshire Building Society (Lancaster branch) which was presented by branch manager Gillian Chippendale chairman Stephen Meehan.

The money will be used to buy junior equipment for use in the 2012 cricket season.

Also on the photo are two junior players, Toby and Harry Burrows.

• LOWERHOUSE CC draw winners: September - £100 Pete Morris; £60 Arthur Hall; £50 Paul Shufflebottom; £30 Sanchia Crossley; £25 Andrew Sherburn; £20 Keith Fairclough; £15 Scott Harrison. October - £100 John Carroll; £60 A Gregory; £50 Nigel Brown; £30 Phil Ryding; £25 Alec Laraway; £20 John Waite; £15 Mick Wade. November - £100 Jeff Salisbury; £60 Dave Wren; £50 Mick Swift; £30 Keith Fairclough; £25 Jez Hope; £20 Sue Walker; £15 Gordon Ridehalgh.