Lowerhouse juniors celebrate success

editorial image
Share this article

Lowerhouse’s junior presentation night took place in front of a packed clubhouse.

Former Lancashire cricketer Gary Keedy presented the prizes, which included four championships, two runners-ups and the District Under 13 County Championship.

Compere for the evening Stan Heaton thanked Gary, Harry Brooks for his sponsorship of the junior section, and the long list of volunteers for their efforts in keeping the junior section thriving.

For the Under 9s Bees, there were prizes for - Batting and Bowling: Sam Hancock, Joel Sharpe and Charles Wilkes; Under 9s Hornets Division One champions - Batting: Keagan de Vries, Henri Cottam; Bowling: Rory Cormack, Declan Metcalfe, Henri Cottam, Keir Greenwood; Under 11 Koalas Division Three runners-up - Batting: Jamie Simpson, Oliver Williams, Rory Cormack; Bowling: Thomas Holden, Dec Metcalfe; Under 11 Cubs - Batting: Anthony Barrett, Oliver Spendlove; Bowling: Anthony Barrett, Henri Cottam, Keir Greenwood; Under 11 Bears Division One joint runners-up - Batting: Jack Spence, Aman Singh, James Bridge, Luke Mulcahy; Bowling : Ibrahim Rehman, James Bridge, Luke Mulcahy: Under 13 Cougars - Batting: Kheiro Chir; Bowling: Aman Singh, Dylan du Toit; Under 13 Tigers - Batting: Jack Simm; Bowling - James Bridge, Thomas Halstead; Under 13 Lions Division One champions - Batting: Yanis Chir, Max Dawson; Bowling: James Wearden, Sam Harrison; Under 13 Panthers full division joint champions - Batting: Josh Moodie, Jack Simm; Bowling: James Wearden; Under 15 Barracudas - Batting: Harry Wheatcroft; Bowling: Josh Waddington, Becky Gorton; Under 15 Dolphins - Batting; Alex Astley; Bowling: Josh Astley, Yanis Chir, Max Dawson; Under 15 Sharks - Batting: Joseph Halstead: Bowling: Joseph Halstead, Robson Elliott, Luke Cocker, Dec Stansfield; Under 17s Division One champions - Batting: Ben Gorton: Bowling: Alex Claridge–Ingham, Ben Gorton, James Ridehalgh; Fourth XI - Batting: James Wheatcroft; Bowling: Alex Claridge–Ingham; Geoff Hope Fielding Award: Kheiro Chir; Betty Suthers Memorial Trophy: Ben Uttley; Bert Blackburn Award: Jamie SAimpson; Bob Clark Achievement Award: Liberty Heap, Georgie Holt, Annabelle Uttley: Jim Ives Memorial Trophy: Dec Bailey.