Blessed Trinity have the edge in cricket final

The Blessed Trinity team
The Blessed Trinity team
Share this article

BLESSED Trinity won all their games to claim the Craig Heaton Memorial Inter-Schools Cricket Trophy.

The competition, for Year 7s, saw Blessed Trinity, Unity, Hameldon, Shuttleworth and Sir John Thursby take part in a round-robin format, with Trinity emerging victorious, with Shuttleworth College as runners-up.

Due to the notorious British weather, the final was postponed on numerous occasions and was eventually played indoors at Shuttleworth College.

This was the 21st year of the competition, and for the 12th time, Blessed Trinity won convincingly by scoring 236 to Shuttleworth’s 164.

For Blessed Trinity, George Stanworth took eight wickets, with all the team contributing with the bat.

Mr and Mrs Heaton would again like to thank all the staff involved in organising the competition with special thanks to Michael Ennis of Blessed Trinity.