Swimming awards presented

Colne ASC swimmers at presentation evening
Colne ASC swimmers at presentation evening
Share this article

A year of swimming success was celebrated as Colne ASC held their annual presentation and disco at the Nelson Cricket Club.

Club coach Andrew Croxall was the MC for the night, with musical support from DJ Ed Munday.

Andrew presented his review of the club’s year before commencing with the presentation of the trophies.

The Bramhill Memorial Trophy was presented to Emily Massey while the John Dobbin Memorial Trophy was presented to Lewis Naughton.

This was followed by the presentation of the trophies won at the Championship Galas, including the announcement of the winner of the Spot-On Competition.

The winner this year was Hannah McDonagh-Bond who got within 0.31 seconds of her time. Eleanor Fuggle was second and Danielle Baxter came third.

Also on the night, the Two Alberts Trophy was presented to John Higginbottom for his services to the club. The age group winners of the Christmas Sprint Gala were also given their awards including the winners of the Parent and Child races.

The club captains for 2015 were announced as James Barker and Nicole Baxter, with the 2015 junior captains being Toby Green and Hannah McDonagh-Bond.