Schools closed due to strike action - EXTRA SCHOOLS ADDED!

THIS week’s public sector strike will have an impact on many areas of the community.

Wednesday, 30th November 2011, 8:47 am

Find out which schools across East Lancashire have announced they will be closed on Wednesday.

Burnley - Ightenhill Primary School; Rockwood Nursery School; Stoneyholme Nursery School; Padiham Primary School; Ridgewood Community High School; Sir John Thursby Community College; Taywood Nursery School and Extended Services; Unity College; St James’s Lanehead; Rosewood Primary School; Casterton Primary School; Christ the King RC Primary School; Ightenhill Nursery School; Blessed Trinity RC College; Heasandford Primary School; Rosegrove Nursery School; Springfield Community Primary School; Isaac Centre Short Stay School; Rosegrove Infant School (part school closure); Shuttleworth College; St Mary Magdalene’s RC Primary School; Thomas Whitham Sixth Form; Rockwood Nursery School; St Peter’s CE Primary School; St Stephen’s CE Primary School; Stoneyholme Community Primary School; Whittlefield Primary School; Hameldon Community College; Wellfield Methodist and Anglican Church School

Pendle - Barnoldswick West Craven High Technology College; Blacko Primary School; Colne Christ Church CE Primary School; Colne Newtown Nursery School; Hendon Brook School; Pendle Vale College; Coates Lane Primary School, Barnoldswick; Gisburn Road Community Primary School, Barnoldswick; Barrowford School; Primet High School, Colne; Whitefield Infant School and Nursery Unit, Nelson; Pendle Community High School and College; Ss John Fisher and Thomas More RC High School, Colne; Park High School, Colne; Marsden Community Primary School; Castercliff Community Primary School; Bradley Primary School (part school closure); Springfield Primary School, Earby; Saint Michael and All Angels CE VA Primary School, Foulridge; St Philip’s CE Primary School, Nelson; Reedley Primary School; St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School. Barnoldswick

Sign up to our daily Burnley Express Today newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Ribble Valley - Barrow Primary School; St Joseph’s RC Primary School, Hurst Green; Sabden Primary School; Pendle Primary School, Clitheroe; Ribblesdale High School/Technology College; St Augustine’s RC High School, Billington; Edisford Primary School; St Leonard’s CofE Primary School, Langho and Billington; Grindleton CE Voluntary Aided Primary School

Is your school closed due to strike action - get in touch and update our list.