Padiham cricketers enjoy awards night

Padiham Cricket Club

Padiham Cricket Club

Have your say

PADIHAM Cricket Club’s end of season awards evening was an event to remember.

Trophy winners were; First team batting, Nasir Mehmood; bowling, Max Howells; fielding, Callum Clarke; Second team batting, Philip Metcalfe; bowling, Paul Leach; fielding, Jimmy Grey; third team batting, bowling and fielding Jimmy Grey; Under 13s batting, Toby Burrows, bowling Curtis Meehan and Tom Shirtcliffe; fielding Toby Muldoon; most improved player, Max Uttley; Under 11s batting, Liam Sim; bowling Bailey Muldoon, fielding Liam Sim; outstanding young players, M. Hughes and Levi Ostle.

The club’s Outstanding Series of Performances went to wicketkeeper Kurt Robinson, Sportsman of the Year was Nasir Mehmood, Outstanding Young Player of the Year was Curtis Meehan, Most Improved Senior Player went to Kevin Hitchon and Clubman of the Year was awarded to Ian Burrows and Brian Shirtcliffe.